Dereham Theatre Company


Tickets now on sale for DOSYTCo's Concert

"Everybody's Talking About DOSYTCo" 


Telephone 01362 288 124

Bright & Beautiful Flowers
3A Wellington Road, Dereham
NR19 2BP

Dereham Memorial Hall, where most of our productions are performed

Dereham Theatre Company (formerly Dereham Operatic Society) is a charitable Trust and was formed in 1948 to offer the local community education and enlightenment in amateur dramatic arts. A very grand way of saying that we were formed to entertain the people of Dereham and Norfolk!

Our Shakespearian motto "Mere folk who give distraction are we" comes from Cole Porter's musical "Kiss Me Kate", which we first performed in 1970, and is based upon one of William Shakespeare's most famous plays "The Taming of the Shrew".

We stage three productions a year (not including the productions of our youth group) including a major musical in the autumn, a pantomime over the Christmas period and a play in the spring.  There is something for everyone!

If you are looking to join one of the premier operatic and dramatic societies in Norfolk as either a performer (we actively encourage all whatever your ability or experience, whether you are a singer, an actor, dancer, or just enjoy being on stage), backstage helper, front of house staff or just looking to purchase some tickets for our next show ........ you need look no further; Welcome to our website.

Quick Contacts


Rehearsal Studio
The Studio
Rear of Dereham Memorial Hall
62 Norwich Street
East Dereham
Norfolk, NR19 1AD
All queries should be directed
through our Facebook Page 
Dereham Operatic Society

A Night At The Theatre

DOS Director - John McInnes

DOS Musical Director - Charlie Caine

DOSYTCo Musical Director - Dougal Smith

Assistant for DOSYTCo - Jeanie Woods

at Dereham Memorial Hall

Artistes Appearing
DOS Singers
Heather Barnard
DOSYTCo Singers
Chloe Bailey
Ruth Hanant Jake Champion
Tom Monument Hannah Kerin
Paige Brown Martha Bailey
Colin Harris Aleisje Coxon
Sandra Moore Annie McCourt
Sarah Browne Tessa Barratt
Colleen Harris Hannah Dennis
Peter Mottram Rose McCourt
Jackie Buckingham Emma Beckham
Julie Hewitt Olivia Dolman
Hether Neave Nicola McErleane
Linda Campbell Lois Braysher
Laura Jude Katie Durnell
Lisa Parnham Chloe Pearce
Gavin Challis Charlotte Breen
Andy Lofthouse Kia Eastoe-Smith
Lavinia Pirret Laura Pirret
Val Lofthouse Eleanor Buckingham
Jodie Quirke Leanna Franklin
Chris Dilley Jodie Quirke
Jane Mack Matthew Buckingham
Martyn Rolfe Ryan Goodge
Jill Everett Annabeth Taylor
Joanne Madden Lauren Campbell
Jacqui Shah Heather Jones
Adam Field-Wright Verity Thurgill
John McInnes Ashley Cashfield
Pat Tabor Laura Jude
Natalia Fletcher Kerry Willis
Linda Monument
Jeanie Woods

May 2019

Diary Dates



Everybody's Talking About DOSYTCo
12th - 13th July 2019
Dereham Memorial Hall


2019 AGM

71st Annual General Meeting
29th April 2019
The Studio


2019 Autumn Musical

1st - 5th October 2019
Dereham Memorial Hall


Christmas Pantomime

27th Dec 2019- 1st Jan 2020
Dereham Memorial Hall